Calaguas Island, Camarines Norte


It was in March 2015, together with some officemates, that I was able to visit this gem in the Bicol region. We joined a tour group arranged by Biyahe Lokal. After 8 hours land travel, we reached Daet on a rainy afternoon. Due to bad weather, the Navy did not allow any boat to leave Vinzons Port. So we had no choice but to spend the night in Daet and pray that the weather will improve the next day.

Luckily, the Navy lifted the ban and we were off to Calaguas around 9:00 in the morning. Although the sun was shining, it was a VERY bumpy boat ride. But it was all worth it. I have photos to prove it! See!?

img_8773

 

After two hours of boat travel, Calaguas can be seen from afar

 

As if by magic, it was all sun and fine weather at Mahabang Buhangin

The boat seems to float on air

 

 

Since I fell in love with the beauty of the island, I opted to be left behind. And this was my home for the night

 

Vitamin Sea

  

 

Saying goodbye to my officemates

 

Met these guys from Spain

 

My beach buddies

 

Still not that developed. I hope it will stay that way.

 

Woke up the next day and climbed the hill. I was greeted with this view.

 

Waking up to this view. Priceless.

Now I am thinking of going back….

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. vinneve says:

    It is beautiful. Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. edgywedgie says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

